You are here

The Wellington VHF Group Committee 2013-2014

The Committee of the Wellington VHF Group are charged with the day to day business of the Group. Aside from meeting our responsibilities as an Incorporated Society and Branch of NZART, the Committee are charged with keeping the branch ticking over; organising guest speakers, activities and events for the Group and generally keeping the business aspects of the Group in tip top shape.

The currently serving members of the Committee are as follows. (Phone Numbers, where permission has been given, are also listed. In general, [callsign]{at} will be a valid email address for most of the committee.)

PresidentRandall Prentice ZL2RJP970 8718
Vice PresidentJohn Andrews ZL2HD021 710102
Immediate Past PresidentDick Greenbank ZL2TGQ
SecretaryRobert Wallace ZL2WAL021 762 925
TreasurerTom Clarke ZL2TDD
Committee MembersDavid Andrews ZL2SX
Ross Pedder ZL2UAC
Steve Jepson ZL2KG/TD>
Rick Smith ZL2TVY

Committee members are elected by the Group at the Annual General Meeting each year in October, for single-year terms.

They are assisted by a number of appointed officers of the Group who fill a number of important roles. Additional committee members can be co-opted in accordance with our constitution.